top of page
  • Writer's pictureBaseco Mission

FULL HOUSE SUNDAY

Humans are made for abundance. But the question is “an abundance of what?” Life’s greatest challenge is discovering the truest source of abundance.



Today Riza shared three points regarding what abundance means according to the Bible.



1. Abundance is a SOUL AT PEACE


John 14:27 NLT, "I am leaving you with a gift - peace of mind and heart. And the peace I give is a gift the world cannot give. So don’t be troubled or afraid."


2. Abundance is CONTENTMENT


Philippians 4:12‭-‬13 NLT, "I know how to live on almost nothing or with everything. I have learned the secret of living in every situation, whether it is with a full stomach or empty, with plenty or little. For I can do everything through Christ, who gives me strength."


3. Abundance is BEING FREE TO BE ME


Philippians 1:6 NLT, "And I am certain that God, who began the good work within you, will continue his work until it is finally finished on the day when Christ Jesus returns."


If you want to live an abundant life you have to begin to redefine what abundance really is. Jesus said in John 10:10 NET, "The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I have come so that they may have life, and may have it abundantly."


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page